Duties of the Ad Hoc Internship Organization Committee

To organize and administer a program to advertise and link companies seeking interns with Phi Tau Sigma students seeking internships.

Members of the Internship Organization Committee (2020 - 2021)

Kantha Shelke, Ph.D., Co-Chair (kantha@corvusblue.net)
David Park, B.S., Co-Chair (dkpark72@aol.com)
Rebecca Creasy, Ph.D., Past Chair
Gayathri Balakrishnan, Ph.D.
Ellen Bradley, B.S.
Christina Dewitt, Ph.D.
Purnendu C. Vasavada, Ph.D.
Nancy Maragioglio, B.S.
Sarah Corwin (Ph.D. student)
Jorge Muriel Mundo (Ph.D. student)
Govidaraj Dev Kumar, Ph.D.
Chelsea Tyus, Ph.D.
Milda Embuscado, Ph.D.
Yaozhou (Sophie) Zhu, Ph.D.
Natalie Haag, B.S.
Shengyue Shan, M.S. (Ph.D. student)

Lifetime Membership

We are committed to serving our members and the food science profession. Show your commitment to Phi Tau Sigma today by becoming a lifetime member.

Professional Membership

Please join us as a professional member if you have a degree in food science and related field and experience working in the field.

Student Membership

If you currently enrolled in food science or related degree program and meet certain criteria, the student membership is best suited for you.