Duties of the Development Committee

Develop and implement strategies and mechanisms to raise long range funding to allow Phi Tau Sigma to be funded in perpetuity.

Members of the Development Committee (2020 - 2021)

Mary Schmidl, Ph.D., Chair, (mschmidl@umn.edu)
Kathryn Kotula, Ph.D., Past Chair
Daryl Lund, Ph.D.
Bob Yongsheng Xiang, Ph.D.
Vaidhyanathan Anantharamkrishnan (Ph.D. student)
Christopher Baker, Ph.D.
Ravi Tadapaneni, Ph.D.
Yao Wen Huang, Ph.D.
Lily Yang, Ph.D.

Lifetime Membership

We are committed to serving our members and the food science profession. Show your commitment to Phi Tau Sigma today by becoming a lifetime member.

Professional Membership

Please join us as a professional member if you have a degree in food science and related field and experience working in the field.

Student Membership

If you currently enrolled in food science or related degree program and meet certain criteria, the student membership is best suited for you.